Skip to the listings
Tokyo Chess

Tokyo Chess School Square

東京チェススクール・スクエア

school or course in Toshima

  • booking needed
  • kids
  • beginners
  • lessons

Place: open; a page showed this on

Chess: confirmed by a trace dated

When to go

None of the pages behind this card names a fixed day or hour.

Classes and training

  • private lessons, children's classes, adult classes, and online lessons 2
  • fee published: 60-minute lesson 5,000 yen, 90 minutes 7,500 yen, 120 minutes 10,000 yen; trial lesson 2,000 yen; enrolment fee 5,000 yen 3
  • trial lesson offered
  • ages: primary school pupils to adults
  • taught in: Japanese

Key facts

Access
booking needed 2
Cost
paid; 60-minute lesson 5,000 yen, 90 minutes 7,500 yen, 120 minutes 10,000 yen; trial lesson 2,000 yen; enrolment fee 5,000 yen 3
Equipment
not stated by sources
Who for
beginners welcome; children welcome; languages: Japanese 4
Season
not stated by sources
Federation
not stated by sources

Latest trace

The school's own page gives current lesson-booking hours (weekdays 12:00 to 20:00, weekends and holidays 10:00 to 18:00, closed Thursdays) and the price list, without a date. The date shown, May 2026, is a tournament result: the page names its coach's Group A win at the 2026 Golden Week Open. Its separate beginners' game meeting, Chess Club Sukuea, was stopped by a notice of 6 October 2026.

read 5

Corrections

  • : The Tuesday chess and shogi evening is now one card, the English Only Café in Kanda, with its hours and price; its map pin is corrected to Kanda-Ogawamachi. Kawasaki, Tokyo Check Mates and two schools say which event dates them; three Japanese names follow the pages that print them.

Sources

  1. www.google.com/maps · Google Maps
    • [1] secondary · read · 東京チェススクール・スクエア
  2. tokyochessschoolsquare.com · own site
    • [2] official · read · JR池袋駅から徒歩2分
    • [3] official · read · 60分 ¥5,000-
    • [4] official · read · 初心者歓迎・お子様から大人まで対応
    • [5] official · read · 2026年 GWオープン・グループA 優勝
    • [6] official · read · 東京都豊島区南池袋1-22-1